Our Team

Home » Our Team

Philippe Bayard

Chief Executive Officer and Co-founder

Chairman, Board of Directors

Mr. Bayard is also President and Founding Member of the Audubon Society of Haiti and President of Sunrise Airways.

S. Blair Hedges

Member, Board of Directors

Dr. Hedges is also Carnell Professor and Director of the Center for Biodiversity at Temple University.

Wes Sechrest, Ph.D.

Member, Board of Directors

Dr. Sechrest is Chief Executive Officer and Chief Scientist of Re:wild. He founded that organization as well as Global Wildlife Conservation, its predecessor.

Juliana Rossi de Camargo

Member, Board of Directors

Juliana holds a B.A. in Organismal Biology from Pitzer College in Claremont, CA. She went on to launch the Global Mangrove Alliance with the World Wildlife Fund in Washington, D.C.

Francis Mitchell

Member, Board of Directors

Mr. Mitchell is Hydraulic Engineer at Ribbeck Engineering, Inc. and member of the Haitian-American Association of Engineers and Scientists.

Daniel Gérard Rouzier

Member, Board of Directors

Mr. Rouzier is also Chairman of Haitian power company, E-Power.

Theodore E. Achille


Member, Board of Directors

Anne-Isabelle Bonifassi

Executive Director

Ms. Bonifassi has degrees in biology and agronomy, an MBA, and years of management and leadership experience in Haitian corporations. She is a board member of the Caribbean Biodiversity Fund and the Haiti Biodiversity Fund.

Joel C. Timyan

Conservation Director

Mr. Timyan is an ecologist with a Masters of Environmental Management from Duke University and has had four decades of experience conserving Haiti’s forests.

Eladio Fernandez

Communications Director

Mr. Fernandez is a professional conservation photographer, documentary filmmaker, author, naturalist, and Associate Fellow in the International League of Conservation Photographers (iLCP).

Gabrielle Sergile

Administrative and Financial Assistant